Please check if "Remember and Repeat" option has been accidentally switched on in the settings menu

V1 Online:

V2 Online:

What is Remember and Repeat?

When switched to "on", Remember and Repeat replicates the standard classroom spelling strategy Read Cover Write Check. A student types a word, it disappears and they immediately type it again from memory, benefitting from the extra repetition.

It is recommended that this feature is used when a student reaches words that they are finding particularly difficult to spell.

 

Did this answer your question?